Kairos Image 1Kairos Prison Ministry

“I was in prison and you visited me…”

Matt 25:36

Kairos Image 2

The Mission of the Kairos Prison Ministry is to share the transforming love and forgiveness of Jesus Christ to impact the hearts and lives of incarcerated men, women, and youth, as well as their families, to become loving and productive citizens of their communities. The Ministry is conducted, in cooperation with chaplains of correctional institutions, by teams of laity and clergy who are qualified by their experiences in Christian renewal movements.

 

Kairos Prison Ministry has been active at the California Medical Facility (CMF) in Vacaville since 1990. Several hundred Christian volunteers have participated in 3-day retreats helping to develop active Christian communities within the prison environment and to bring God’s love and forgiveness to the incarcerated men housed there. “Assuredly I say to you, as long as you did it to one of the least of these my brethren, you did it to me.”(Matt 25:40)

 

    OUR VISION . . . A COMMUNITY SPIRITUALLY FREED FROM THE EFFECTS OF IMPRISONMENT, REACHING ALL IMPACTED BY INCARCERATION, THROUGH THE LOVE, HOPE, AND FAITH FOUND IN JESUS CHRIST.

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT KAIROS. VISIT US AT http://kairoscmfvacaville.org OR CONTACT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING KAIROS VOLUNTEERS IN YOUR AREA.

 

VACAVILLE/FAIRFIELD:

Rafael Domingo (Lay)

(707) 301-8780

rsd132002@yahoo.com

Rev. Su Schlagel (Clergy)

(707) 448-8766

drsus777@aol.com

 

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY:

Walt Busenius (Lay)

(925) 457-7428

busenius@astound.net

Rev. Don Adolphson (Clergy)

ndadolphson@astound.net

 

ALAMEDA COUNTY:

Dan Mahoney (Lay)

(925) 829-1223

dmahoney79@aol.com

Rev. Earl Johson (Clergy)

(510) 316-2535

erjohson@sbcglobal.net

 

SANTA CLARA COUNTY:

Gene Plevyak (Lay)

(408) 857-1075

gplevyak@yahoo.com

Al Salgado (Lay)

(408) 251-5166

alsalg34@aol.com

Rev. Bob Leger (Clergy)

(408) 773-6171

rleger@dsj.org